Ten Days In

Hi everyone,

I’m ten days into my fundraiser for Artemis House, to help them raise money for an alarm system to protect their residents. At ten days in, I am just over ten percent of the way to my goal.  Please – if you like poetry, or if you want to help victims of domestic violence in the Northern Virginia area – consider donating to the cause.  You’ll be getting thirty poems, a tax receipt, and the satisfaction of helping a group of people who are extremely vulnerable and in need of assistance.  Any donation helps.  That’s like donating $5, $10, or whatever you can, and receiving a chapbook and a tax receipt for your efforts!  Win win!

Here’s a link to the Facebook group. https://www.facebook.com/events/727588394028673/ You can also just email me (jensteinpoetry@gmail.com) and I will get you started.  Thanks for considering.

So far all my poems have been well received by the recipients!  And those that donated $60 got to choose a theme for me to write on. Check out the Facebook page for info.

– Jen

Leave a Reply

